Curriculum Standards | Typical Course Study | Learning Standards

As a source of information, World Book offers the results of ongoing research into curriculum requirements and standards. The learning levels include preschool through grade 12. Naturally, there are regional and local variations that cannot be accounted for in every detail. But the typical course of study reflects general curriculum requirements across North America. The information is categorized by grade level and general skill type or discipline. Click here to find out how the Typical Course of Study was prepared.

Select a grade level from the list below to review its suggested subject matter.

Grade Level 1
Grade Level 2
Grade Level 3
Grade Level 4
Grade Level 5
Grade Level 6
Grade Level 7
Grade Level 8
Grade level 9
Grade Level 10
Grade Level 11
Grade Level 12

via Curriculum Standards | Typical Course Study | Learning Standards.