Next Week: Differentiated Instruction for the 21st Century Student

21st Century Skills

Join us on October 28 when we’ll discuss how schools and districts are struggling with how to appropriately incorporate into instruction 21st century skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, teamwork and technology literacy. How much value and importance these skills have in job preparedness is just as confusing. For the past two years, Speak Up surveys have polled students, teachers and parents about these skills-and we’ve learned that each group has a different take on the value of these skills.

Julie Evans, CEO of Project Tomorrow, the nation’s leading education nonprofit organization that facilitates the annual Speak Up surveys, will present the data findings and moderate a panel discussion with students, parents or teachers from various school districts.

Sponsored by :

T.H.E Journal Live Webinar

Event Details

Date: October 28, 2009

Time: 11 AM PDT (2 PM EDT)

Speaker

Julie Evans, CEO, Project Tomorrow

Moderator

Geoff Fletcher, editorial director, T.H.E Journal


The `Speak Up’ Webinar Series

Attend one, two or all six of these content-rich webinar to improve your decision-making capabilities.

11/20 12 PM Pacific/3 PM Eastern Top 10 Trends in Student Learning with Technology
12/2 12 PM Pacific/3 PM Eastern Internet Safety
On-Demand Web 2.0 and Education
On-Demand Digital Content
On-Demand Mobile Devices within Instruction
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Topics

Archives

%d bloggers like this: