Free Writing Webinar

Exploring Writing Across the Content Areas LIVE Webinar (Grades 3-8)

  • Date and Time: Wednesday, February 18, 2009
  • 1-2 p.m. PST, 4-5 p.m. EST

or

  • Wednesday, February 18, 2009
  • 3-4 p.m. PST, 6-7 p.m. EST

Presenters:

  • Dede Dodds, M.Ed.
  • Dona Herweck Rice

Summary:

You’ll learn important strategies to immediately implement into your instruction.

What Exploring Writing Across the Content Areas will cover:

* Learn to Write— Effectively teaching writing by facilitating the use of the writing process and the good traits of writing

* Writing to Learn—Effectively teaching writing by facilitating the use of rich reflection and inquiry into content-area subject matter

What you’ll learn:

* Strategies to engage and motivate students in content-area materials by infusing writing into your existing curriculum

* How to create authentic writing tasks to develop higher-level thinking and improve comprehension

* Understanding and using rubrics to keep expectations reasonable, challenging, and clear

* Teaching students to recognize and use various forms of writing as a communicative tool

* Adding “Writing to Learn” activities to your instruction

* Bonus! FREE extensive handouts to take back to your classroom and immediately implement

via Teacher Created Materials: webinars.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Topics

Archives

%d bloggers like this: